image of recipients page header
photo of susan clark
Stephen Souder
Telecommunicator of the Year
Susan Clark
Hanover County 9-1-1

The Virginia Chapter of APCO is pleased to announce that Susan Clark has been named the Virginia Association of Public Safety Communications Officials Stephen Souder 2017 Telecommunicator of the Year. Susan, along with other award recipients listed below, was recognized and received her award in Virginia Beach during the 2018 Virginia NENA-APCO Spring Conference.
image of horizontal space bar
Outstanding Individual
Performance in a
Critical Incident (2017)
Outstanding Team Performance in a Critical Incident (2017)
wide image of many winners
Armeta Allen
Charlottesville-UVA-Albemarle County ECC
Chesterfield County 9-1-1
(Pictured Mary Binford
accepting on her behalf)
image of spacebar
Nicholas Stepaniak Communications Trainer of the Year (2017)
Line Supervisor of the Year (2017)
another wide image of the winners
W. Martin Poulson
Crystal Simpson
Virginia State Police
Eastern Shore of Virginia 9-1-1
image of spacebar
Thomas Hanson Communications Director of the Year (2017)
Information Technologist Of The Year (2017)
wide images of more winners
Jackie Gilbert
Michael Pearce
Farmville 9-1-1 Communications
Winchester 9-1-1
images of spacer
Other Nominees
We Proudly Recognize and Call to Your Attention the Outstanding Work of all the Telecommunications Professionals who were Nominated for the 2017 Telecommunicator Awards. Congratulations and Thanks for your Commitment and Dedication!
images of spacer
Photos have been compressed and cropped for website presentation. If you need higher resolution and/or uncropped photos, contact the Webmaster.